Year 5 Curriculum

Year 5 is the year when your child starts to embed and apply all of the knowledge learnt in Years 3 and 4, in preparation for their final year at primary school. During this year we also start to prepare them for transition into secondary education. This is the yaer that children really grow in maturity and take greater responsibility for their own learning in preparation for the exciting things to come.

Year 5, like all year groups, has government statutory schemes of learning to follow which can be found here. Your child will continue to be assessed throughout the year to ensure the correct support and guidance is offered to ensure they reach their potential.

You can find details of our Year 5 Curriculum by opening the Year 5 Curriculum Map below.

You can find out more about about the curriculum for all subjects by clicking here.

Files to Download

We would love to hear from you!

Lunt's Heath Primary School

Wedgewood Drive, Widnes, Cheshire, WA8 9RJ