Year 6 Curriculum

Year 6 is a key moment in your child's life as they develop high levels of independence, a huge amount of resilience and become very aware of who they are as learners and young adults ready for the transiition onto high school.

As in all other year groups, Year 6 follow statutory schemes of learning set down by the government which can be found here. Children in Year 6 will draw together the accumulation of knowledge from their learning across the whole of the curriculum in readiness for the next stage of their educational journey.

Your child will continue to be assessed throughout the year to ensure the correct support and guidance is offered to ensure they reach their potential. At the end of Year 6 the children will complete their SATs - statutory assessment tasks that all Year 6 pupils sit in May of each year.

You can find details of our Year 6 Curriculum by opening the Year 6 Curriculum Map below.

You can find out more about about the curriculum for all subjects by clicking here.


Files to Download

We would love to hear from you!

Lunt's Heath Primary School

Wedgewood Drive, Widnes, Cheshire, WA8 9RJ